Testimonials

Testimonials

Very patient. Responsive to the needs of my company. "Was very accomodating with my requirements" - Professional, scientific & technical services industry

Darren Blinn | Director of Sales & Business Development OUTABOX Solutions

,

FirmChecker

,

21

May 2022

Quick, Attentive and Direct. Checked in with us, and delivered information we needed quickly.

Evan | Legal Advice for Rental and Leasing of a NSW Residential Property

,

FirmChecker

,

18

May 2022

Outstanding advice and support! Outstanding! Blue Ocean helped me effectively respond with clarity and confidence (whilst navigating my settlement options) for an urgent + complicated tenancy dispute. I was especially impressed by their legal knowledge, passion for generating the best possible outcome for their clients, excellent communication skills, availability + balanced blog articles. Exceeded Expectations.

A. Khoury | Landlord NCAT dispute with Tenants (NSW)

,

FirmChecker

,

18

May 2022

Subject matter expertise, pragmatic, supportive. Blue Ocean Law Group are a very professional outfit that knows what they are doing. From the get-go, I felt that they understood my need and urgency and were empathic and pragmatic.

Shoaib Chowdhury | Legal Support to Landlord to Evict Tenants from Property in NSW

,

FirmChecker

,

17

May 2022

James was so so helpful-went over and above to help me. James called me back the same day, was in constant communication with me, even after hours and early morning. I can`t thank him enough for all of his work to help me resolve my legal issue quickly!

Michelle | Legal advice for residential tenancy dispute

,

Firmchecker

,

25

Mar 2022

Legal wording: Giving legal guidance and correct wording. It was perfect, James was professional.

Legal Advice for Real Estate Contracts

,

FirmChecker

,

22

Mar 2022

Very impressive firm. Super responsive. I've dealt with many firms and Blue Ocean is a standout. Extremely professional and responsive to my needs and timeline. I rate my experience as 10 out of 10.

Company Director (Services Industry)

,

Firmchecker

,

14

Mar 2022

Quick engagement and excellent service. Exhibited expertise and provided advice that suited my situation. Communication was clear and swift. I would recommend Blue Ocean Law Group to anyone who has queries or need for legal advice, they showed genuine care for clients.

Chloe | Residential Property Bond Dispute

,

Firmchecker

,

7

Mar 2022

James is very polite, professional, and extremely trustworthy.

Sanjay | Confidential Legal Matter

,

LawConnect

,

17

Feb 2022

Fantastic. James was `in the know` about a variety of legal matters across my case. He is not only highly professional and extremely up to date with policies but he is a kind and considered communicator and helped to get the outcome I required.

Jane Hudson | Landlord in Residential Tenancy Dispute Resolution

,

FirmChecker

,

12

Jan 2022

Best solicitor I have come across. Highly recommend. James has guided me all the way, has great communication skills, is very professional, quick to respond, and is very qualified. I am overall very happy with the service provided, and I would highly recommend this firm for anyone looking for a good lawyer.

Nuran | Purchasing Land, Wills & Estate Planning, Binding Financial Agreement, etc.

,

Firmchecker

,

15

Dec 2021

Excellent knowledge and clear communication. Understood my position. Communicated my legal position thoroughly and clearly. Gave great logical advice.

Michael | Legal advice for separation and deceased estate issues

,

Firmchecker

,

14

Dec 2021

Excellent Systems, efficient & seamless experience: Made the process very easy, quick turnaround and were flexible in meeting client needs.

Grant | Verification of Identity

,

FirmChecker

,

1

Nov 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness. I'm one of those nightmare clients that know enough about the law to get themselves into trouble. The restraint and patience that they showed throughout the process; taking the time to explain things I overlooked or didn't understand is one of the best parts of the experience.

Stefan Kent | NSW Conveyancing Matter

,

Google

,

20

Jul 2021

I had called a few people to help me with conveyancing and every single one were either impatient, humourless, or uninterested. Speaking with James on the phone felt like I was catching up with a mate and served to calm the nerves that came with my first property purchase. Look forward to working with them again!

Stefan Kent | NSW Conveyancing Matter [Cont.]

,

Google

,

20

Jul 2021

The self serve resources on the website that they offer also gave me a chance to do a bit of my own research and calm my nerves at 3am. The free legal health check was great! There`s a lot of things in my business that I didn`t realize needed attention. Saved me a bit of cash having to consult a commercial lawyer asking basic questions.

Stefan Kent | Free Legal Health Check [More.]

,

FirmChecker

,

19

Jul 2021

An up-and-coming, innovative firm that does things differently. Blue Ocean takes an interdisciplinary approach to its personal + commercial law practice to ensure you’re getting what you + your company needs. It has a growing list of [200+] automated 24/7 personal + business legal documents with Embedded Lawyer-Logic™ …

Blue Ocean Law Group ➲ Best Law Firms in Sydney [2020 + 2021]

,

Firmchecker

,

23

Jun 2021

James is very kind and helpful. He is also a very experienced and informative lawyer you can rely on.

T Z

,

Google

,

25

May 2021

Client who “tried for free” our 1-page NDA: “I did James, thanks! I found it really easy and the document looks great. Melissa”

Client Feedback on our Free 1-page NDA

,

Text Message Feedback

,

6

Nov 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value. "Best of the best service! James is so kind and really likes to help. Very professional and knowledgeable too!"

Yan Zheng

,

Google

,

10

Jul 2020

Positive: Responsiveness. "Insightful and adaptive legal service. Exceptional communication and collaborative working style - highly recommended."

Emily Stevens

,

Google

,

14

Jun 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value. "The service from James Ford at Blue Ocean Law Group has been excellent. Very reassuring."

John Terry

,

Google

,

2

Jun 2020

Professional knowledgeable. "The lawyer is really trying to understand the situation and give me the best advice for every possible way to protect my rights. The lawyer also gives advice on things I didn't request initially but definitely need in the future."

Amanda Xu

,

FirmChecker

,

27

May 2020

Outstanding Service, second to none. "Overall the experience was outstanding. Their attention to detail was great, which is what you want from a law firm. They also went the extra mile by protecting the documents supplied against fraud so we could verify each piece of information."

Robert Ablinger | Co-founder + CTO - TraxPrint

,

FirmChecker

,

26

May 2020

I highly recommend James if you require legal advice, especially when time is of the essence. I needed help with a complex matter relating to property purchase, and within an hour of contacting James, I was able to meet him and discuss the issues and have him explain my options with clear references to the applicable law …

Zoltan Toth | Principal Electronics Engineer @ NearMap

,

Google

,

16

Oct 2019

… James continued to work on the matter afterwards and explain my situation and options by the end of the same day. I had not met a lawyer before who was as fast and ready to help as James. It was a great experience to work with him.

Zoltan Toth | Principal Electronics Engineer @ NearMap [Cont.]

,

Google

,

15

Oct 2019

"James is an experienced lawyer who I had the pleasure of working with previously. I highly recommend James."

Connor James | Founder of Compliance Quarter [Westpac "Business of Tomorrow" Winner 2018] + Principal Solicitor @ Law Quarter

,

Google

,

10

Oct 2019

"James and the team at Blue Ocean have advised us on a number of matters relating to retail leasing and commercial property purchase over the past 12 months. We’ve found his advice extremely valuable throughout, and he has helped us avoid what could have been significant/expensive issues in the future by providing his input and expertise. He’s always quick to respond to any questions or queries and overall the fees are very reasonable. We will continue to use Blue Ocean in the future and can highly recommend to others."

Jade Lillo-Trynes

,

Google

,

25

Sep 2019

"Blue Ocean Law Group went the extra mile to deliver by collaborating with a local New Zealand law firm to deliver the Questrade (Canada) VOI – Verification of Identity I needed."

Sam Martin | Supervisor | Assurance + Advisory [Deloitte. N.Z.]

,

Google

,

23

Sep 2019

"James has been a pleasure to deal with and helped me resolve a very complex legal matter with a positive outcome. I would not hesitate to engage his services again."

Rebecca Fink

,

Google

,

17

Apr 2019

"Very professional, timely, diligent and efficient with outstanding customer service. Worked with James and the team on a matter that required empathy and he went out of his way to overdeliver. Thanks James."

Stacey Christie

,

Google

,

17

Mar 2019

"Great patience, very good advice, a rare combination."

David Cameron

,

Google

,

26

Feb 2019

"James is Wonderful! He was Professional, Efficient and Kind. Highly recommend him."

Joanne Thompson

,

Google

,

20

Feb 2019

"James was very professional and very accommodating. So easy to make an appointment through LawTap. Highly recommended!"

Congdu He

,

Google

,

17

Feb 2019

"James was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating even though I had to change plans at the last moment. This was much appreciated especially since I did travel from Queensland. He was easy to communicate with and very easy to find in the city."

Paul Woods

,

Google

,

22

Jan 2019

"Fabulous lawyer, professional, sincere and genuine...highly recommended. Other lawyers shied away from our tough case but James took it on with verve and vigor. With a highly qualified support team, James has paved the way to settle our case. James has keen attention to detail and a good ability to problem solve. The client has to make the final decisions on matters and quality advice is essential if the correct decisions are to be made, that's what you get from James. I cannot recommend James and Blue Ocean Law Group enough, they are pinnacles in the profession!" [Note: the dispute did not involve Craterpot which is a startup venture Blue Ocean Law Group™ are assisting Rod to bring to market].

Rod Middleton

,

Craterpot

,

27

Nov 2018

"A very good lawyer. Very patient and flexible."

Jiahao Zou

,

Google

,

30

Oct 2018

"James is very helpful and passionate about what he does and trying to help you as much as he can. We have been very happy with his work/professionalism. Highly recommended :)"

N. Ibuki

,

Google

,

20

Oct 2018

James Ford has received 12 LawTap Verified Reviews with an average 4.96 rating to date. Most recent verified review from a client remarked "Really appreciate having your advice and guidance throughout this. Particularly being able to turn around the agreement in such a short time over the past couple of days. Thank you for your timely responses and being available to rush through everything at the end."

LawTap Marketing

,

Google

,

30

Sep 2018

"I can highly recommend James and his legal team. James has twice advised me on tenancy agreement matters and been incredibly helpful. With James’ support, we’ve been able to quickly resolve the matters with great outcomes." [Tenancy Dispute - NSW]

Sabi Sohrabi

,

Google

,

22

Sep 2018

"I have worked with Blue Ocean for a while now and are very happy with them. Their charges are reasonable, their attitude is fair and their communication is always first class. I work with James frequently here and have been very happy with his work. Recommended."

Darren Levien

,

Google

,

17

Sep 2018

"The Blue Ocean Strategy Australia team showed us how to really apply Blue Ocean Strategy in a practical way, far beyond the academic approach others had exposed us to. BOS is now core to our entire global strategy going forward."

Global Construction and Engineering Firm

,

Blue Ocean Strategy

,

1

Sep 2018

"James is an excellent mentor who is extremely passionate. It is clear he is experienced in a wealth of legal areas and business consultancy. He is an amazing source of information on competitive and innovative legal and business services."

Mikhayla

,

Lawtap

,

28

Jun 2018

"Having piloted Blue Ocean Strategy in some parts of our business over the last few years, we decided to have Blue Ocean Strategy Australia help us construct our entire innovation program around using the principles, tools and frameworks. We have created and launched several successful products and our fastest growing division arose from a BOS Australia workshop."

Diversified Financial Services Business

,

Blue Ocean Strategy Australia

,

1

May 2018

"Really appreciate having your advice and guidance throughout this. Particularly being able to turn around the agreement in such a short time over the past couple of days. Thank you for your timely responses and being available to rush through everything at the end."

Jenny Le

,

Google

,

17

Jan 2018

"Very pleased. I will recommend James Ford to family and friends." [Insolvent Builder - Qld]

Tilly Kingi

,

Lawtap

,

25

Aug 2017

"After meeting with other lawyers, it immediately became evident that James was the first that would go above and beyond to help. His empathy and care for the matter was unlike any other and I was appreciative of the time and effort he took in assisting me. I would strongly recommend James Ford."

Sherel

,

Lawtap

,

25

Jul 2017

"James was incredible understanding, supportive and professional in providing legal advice in our tenancy dispute. Highly recommended."

Sabi Sohrabi

,

Lawtap

,

7

Jul 2017

"Prompt, polite and professional. Was able to assist with multiple matters, would highly recommend." [NSW]

Tristan Perkins

,

Lawtap

,

13

Jun 2017

"Fast & efficient. Knowledgeable service that obtains good results." [Multiple Disputes with Builders + Dispute with Local Council over the refusal of Development Approval - Qld]

Damian Ebzery | Managing Director @ Lifestyle + Investment Planning Solutions

,

Property Wealth 4U

,

6

Apr 2017

"James was highly attentive and ensured we had timely responses on all matters which translated directly into a relatively swift transaction. He was always available for a phone call to discuss matters and interacted professionally with the other party at all times." [Purchase of circa $15 million - Supa Centre - NSW]

Cal Doggett | Founder + M.D. @ Property & Pathways

,

A dynamic commercial property investment firm

,

5

Apr 2017

"Very prompt and informative information given." [Will Dispute - Qld]

Geraldine Higgin

,

Lawtap

,

15

Dec 2016

Many thanks for all the help you have given my dearest daughter in recent times, she has told me how much it has lifted her …

Postcard from Frank Yates

,

Snailmail from Tasmania

,

30

Jun 2016

"Fantastic service, well managed, knowledgeable and relevant. Great value for money." [Employment Law - Independent Contractor Agreement (Perth, W.A)]

Mark Thomas | Founder @ Radiate Coffee

,

LawPath

,

1

Feb 2016

"Between October 2013 and 7 January 2016 James D. Ford assisted 1600 satisfied paying clients with their online queries about all aspects of Australian Law (with a 98.7% positive feedback rate)." [Australian Law]

1600 Satisfied Clients

,

Just Answer

,

7

Jan 2016

"Thank you – the help was great and very informative. Lots of time taken to explain. Thank you very much." [Property Law - Qld]

M. Rouse

,

Lawtap

,

15

Dec 2015

"Very helpful and knowledgeable. James helped us understand a very tricky and somewhat onerous contract. He helped us identify problem clauses and suggested ways to lessen our potential liability. James was exceptionally professional, courteous and the service was quick, fairly priced …"

Luke H.

,

LawAdvisor

,

1

Dec 2015

"Thorough and available." [Vic.]

Adam Rice | Director @ Education Advantage + Morning Coffee

,

LawTap

,

15

Nov 2015

"Great experience in dealing with James. He was very prompt in responding to the matter I had raised. He took the time to make sure he understood the issue and was very considered in his approach and options raised. I would definitely recommend James for legal advice." [Employment Law]

Ken Lucas

,

Lawtap

,

15

Nov 2015

"Get results fast. I contacted James Ford with a time-sensitive matter, got a response fast, and a resolution to my problem. James was knowledgable, courteous and most importantly effective." [Employment Law]

Dr. Brian Caserto

,

Lawtap

,

15

Nov 2015

"James was able to assist with my parents’ Will dispute. Even though he is in Brisbane and I am on the Gold Coast, it was easy to communicate and put our case together. James always responds quickly, is very efficient and continues to keep me well informed of any progress. I have no hesitation in recommending James." [Will dispute - Qld]

Greg Thomas

,

Lawtap

,

15

Nov 2015

"James provided a very rapid and timely response, as well as substantive advice and information, in relation to a neighbourhood dispute matter which resulted in a satisfactory resolution. I would recommend James in such matters." [Property Boundary Dispute - Qld]

Sue Humphries

,

LawAdvisor

,

3

Nov 2015

"Very thorough and intelligent - I highly recommend him. I would give him 10 stars if I could." [Commercial Lease Dispute -Qld]

Brenda Matthews - Green Printery

,

Law Advisor

,

24

Oct 2015

Great service. Lawyer answered my questions and was very knowledgeable. Would recommend to others.

Craig Philp

,

LawPath

,

25

Aug 2014

"James was awesome, he cleared everything up. I am now able to proceed with retirement with peace of mind. A return call was met with politeness and answered for us. When told all would be fine, I wish I could..." [Bankruptcy Law]

Lynn H.

,

Lawpath

,

1

Jul 2014

"James provided great information and I realised that there is no suitable option available to us under the current law. Prenuptial agreements are far too expensive for it to be worth it for us." [Family Law]

Jay Badenhope

,

Client feedback

,

11

Jun 2014

"Mr. James Ford was really helpful and prompt. I have forwarded him the requested information to update my Will. I will be happy to recommend James to my friends and acquaintances in future." [Will - Qld]

Pamella Rolles

,

Client feedback

,

27

May 2014

"Very helpful, thank you."

Mrs. Peggy Trewartha

,

Client feedback

,

17

Oct 2013

Sorry, we don't have any testimonials matching that search.